SR Evening Open House, Grades 2-3
Monday, September 17, 7 pm

Lunch/Recess Volunteer Meetings
Monday, September 17, 6:30 - 6:45 pm, SR Cafeteria
Friday, September 21, 9:00 - 9:15 am, SR Cafeteria

SR SCA Parent Council Meeting
Tuesday, September 18, 9:15 am

Yom Kippur, Schools Closed
Wednesday, September 19

SR Evening Open House, Grade 6
Thursday, September 20, 7 pm

Board of Education Meeting
Thursday, September 20, 8 pm, District Office

Join an SCA Committee!
SR SCA Volunteer Form and SR SCA Committee Descriptions
Be an integral part of your child's education by volunteering for one of the SCA's parent positions! Have a look at the attached volunteer forms and match your time and talent with the jobs that are open. Whether you can volunteer to be a chairperson or would like to work for an hour at a program, all are encouraged to volunteer.

Become an SCA Member
The SCA provides many rewarding programs, resources and activities for our children throughout the year. Please consider becoming a member. Submit your 2018/2019 membership registration and dues now!

MAAC Meeting
Monday, September 24

PASE Meeting
Tuesday, September 25, 9:15 am, Charlie Cardillo Community Room

SEPTA Meeting
Tuesday, September 25, 7:30 pm, Manhasset Public Library

SR Evening Open House, Grades 4-5
Wednesday, September 26

Upcoming Board Policy Committee Meetings
Friday, September 28, 8:30 am
Friday, October 5, 8:30 am
Friday, October 12, 11 am
Friday, October 26, 8:30 am

SCA Saturday Series Begins
Saturday, September 29

Audit Committee Meeting
Monday, October 1, 7:30 pm

Shelter Rock Photo Days
Tuesday, October 2 - Wednesday, October 3
The exact day and time of your child's individual photo and class group photo will be sent home to you with your child prior to the event via backpack express.

CASA Sector Meeting
Thursday, October 4, 9 am

Upcoming Board of Education Meetings
Thursday, October 4, 8 pm, District Office
Thursday, October 18, 8 pm, EOC Building
Thursday November 1, 8pm, District Office

Tower Foundation Fall Festival
Saturday, October 6, Strathmore Vanderbilt Country Club

SR BOXTOPS For Education Program
Sign up on the Box Top Website to earn credits and continue sending your BoxTops to school! Questions? Contact Celeste Sforza.

SR Birthday Card
If your child wishes to celebrate his or her birthday without sweet treats, he or she may fill out the Birthday Card letter and receive a birthday card created by our art teacher, Mrs. Tripi.

SCA FundraisingShop on Amazon and Support the SCA
Go to smile.amazon.com from your computer or mobile device. Same low prices, vast selection and convenient shopping as Amazon.com, and Amazon will donate 0.5% of the purchase price back to the SCA. ALL YEAR LONG!

Manhasset School District Parent Portal, Link to Portal>>